Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2021

Miranda, was my Concierge and initial contact at #1 Cochran Mazda of North Hills; Miranda had worked with my daughter to purchase a Mazda CX-30 a month prior to my purchase. Miranda was professional, patient and informative and had an amazing level of energy and work ethic! Miranda guided me every step of the way to locate my Mazda6 Signature, kept me updated with details regarding my trade-in and and finalizing my purchase. My thanks also to Thomas who was extremely patient with me as he navigated me through operation of my Mazda6. My trade in was a 2013 and cars have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

I have bought 2 cars from Ron Gaydos. He has made it a great experience Ton goes over every detail of The purchased car he also goes above an beyond to make sure the delivery is smooth

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 6, 2021

On Good Friday 2021 I renewed my lease with #1 Cochran Mazda North Hills. Jamie Birsic handled the sales and he did a phenomenal job! It was honestly the easiest and painless car buying experience I have had to date. Jamie is a great guy and he keeps everything simple and fast - and provided me with everything that I asked for. Mike in Finance was also very quick, precise, and provided some great conversation while we signed off on all the paperwork. I highly recommend this team and the new Mazda CX-9 Signature to anyone looking for a high quality car ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Great experience. We came in on a Saturday yet despite the dealership being renovated and lots of customers John never made us feel rushed or pressured. He's great and very personable, I would recommend him to anyone looking for a top notch sales experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Miranda was my sales person and I could not have asked for a better individual. She was very courteous. professional and extremely helpful. She walked me through the entire process. She was diligent in locating the exact car that I wanted. She is definitely a 10 star performer. I would suggest everyone to ask for her, you can't go wrong.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

My experience at Cochran Mazda was outstanding, mainly because of the salesperson Mike Dinger. We purchased a 2021 CX5 for my daughter and we are very pleased with the vehicle and the price. Mike Dinger was professional, polite, helpful, cooperative and patient. We greatly appreciate his approach to selling us a car and appreciate the great experience. John Brian Graham

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 25, 2021

John was a great sales person. Christina in finance was also excellent. My car buying experience was excellent. John answered all my questions and explained everything very well. Both made my car buying experience easy and worry free. I would definitely recommend this dealership for buying a car!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

My car buying experience was EXCELLENT!! North Hills Mazda was great. Very helpful made the car buying experience easy !! They were very friendly. Explained and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2021

This is the story, my husband planned to surprise me with a new car. The salesperson, Thomas pull up in front of our home as if he's an Uber driver, me and my husband get in the car. He drives us to the Mazda car dealership and let's us out, I say to my husband what a nice guy. Now, Thomas is playing the role as a Uber driver to a tee. We go into the dealership and while we are sitting inside, I'm thinking this drive was for my husband, the salesperson comes through the door ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2021

I purchased my FIRST car with Miranda's help a couple weeks ago. She was very helpful in multiple ways. She gave me every detail about my CX-30: how to remote start my car from my app, how to change the radio to apple CarPlay to normal FM. Miranda was AWESOME!! Thank you so much.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 19, 2021

I purchased my FIRST car with Miranda's help a couple weeks ago. She was very helpful in multiple ways. She gave me every detail about my CX-30: how to remote start my car from my app, how to change the radio to apple CarPlay to normal FM. Miranda was AWESOME!! Thank you so much.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Outstanding service!!!! Thank you providing high quality customer satisfaction keep on doing what your team is doing build it they And they will continue to come

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2021

We appreciate all the honesty and time John spent with us choosing the right trim and color and finding the perfect car to please both of is at the same time. We know he will always be there to help us with any questions we will have in the future. John was so patient and nice to deal with. We had so much fun there as well !!!!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 3, 2021

This was my third purchase from the same location (which was formerly Billco). Many of the same people work there and are all very courteous and professional. My salesman, Jamie Birsic, did a great job of getting the CX-5 ready for my test drive, getting me a good deal on both the purchase and trade-in, and in getting the paperwork done so I wouldn't need to wait at the dealership. I would easily recommend his services and the dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2021

I was in and out extremely fast, and the staff continually checked in with me. Other Mazda dealerships are cheaper Or free for oil changes.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2021

The entire experience with our salesman John Huebner was excellent. We dealt with many salesmen at many locations, and not one of them provided the care and thoroughness John gave. I’ve been a Mazda owner for a long time, will continue to be, and will not deal with anyone else but John when I return.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2020

Miranda sold my wife a beautiful CX 5 with very low miles at a very fair price, Miranda made the process simple and delivered the car to our home at 6pm. It was dark out but she took the time to explain all of the features. This is the third vehicle we have purchased through Cochran dealerships. Their employees like Miranda are the very best! Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 26, 2020

I just bought a new Mazda CX5 from Cochran Mazda. Kudos to Ron and the rest of the team who made this the easiest car purchase/delivery that my husband and I have ever made. Thanks to all!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 3, 2020

I would like to thank Miranda Eichelberg at #Cochran Mazda for the great experience I had on Saturday getting my new Mazda CX-5. She was very pleasant to work with and knew the car very well. A true sales professional. I would also like to thank Michael Dixon, Sales Manager at #Cochran for his professionalism and stepping up to the finance role to get me out the door in a quick manner. A job well done by both.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 21, 2020

Had a very good experience again with Cochran of North Hills. I moved over from Audi to Mazda on my lease 3 years ago, and this time I decided to stay. It was an easy process working with their team, and I was in and out with a new CX9 in just a couple of hours. They even helped me ensure that my military discount was applied properly, and when coupled with my loyalty discount...it made a big difference! Thanks to the team for a great experience, but especially to John Huebner for making this such a simple process!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

We are thrilled with our new CX 5 and the service we received. Miranda helped us make the right decision for a car for our son.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 1, 2020

Every person I came in contact with was professional, polite, respectful of my time, and helpful. I was in and out in 2 hours with the exact car I wanted at a great price!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 3, 2020

We couldn't be happier with our overall buying experience at Cochran. Miranda was respectful, knowledgeable, and friendly, and Mike made the buying process fast and easy. They made sure we knew everything about the car, financing, and their offers before we made our final decision. Their Covid-19 protocols made us feel safe in the car and the dealership. We love our new Mazda 6 and feel like we got a great deal. We will definitely shop with them again.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 22, 2020

looked at Rav4 for a few weeks decided to stop in an view the 1 on their lot after texting with Mike the sales consultant. he answer all my questions and seemed like a good guy so I purchased the vehicle from him.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2020

We just bought our third Mazda from Cochran and the deal was great. We love the new model cx-30 Our only challenge was a recall that needed fixed before we picked it up. Otherwise, great allaround experience. Definitely will be back in 6-7 years if one of our two wears out.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2020

Jamie and Michael we're wonderful to work with. Best car buying experience ever! I called and 6 hrs later I was driving my new car off the lot!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2020

First experience with Cochran North Hills and Mazda. Great Experience. Efficient, Professional. I believe they helped us make the best decision and gave us a good deal.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2020

I had to perform a motherly sacrifice and trade my beloved CX-5 to my daughter whose leased car was too high on miles. Her car, which shall remain unnamed, was not very fun to drive. Yesterday, I was finally able to trade in the dumpy car for another brand new, very zippy, CX-5!!! Miranda in Sales and Mike were fun to work with (even signing the documents with Mike was enjoyable!!) and they got me into the car that I wanted at the price that I needed. I couldn't be happier!

Cars logo
Cars Mar 1, 2020

Once again super service from Chris and Annie at the service desk. Prompt, courteous and friendly. They both are awesome. We love our Mazda CX5.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2020

This was an amazing dealership. Ask for Shane! As a first time car buyer my experience was made easy, affordable, and comfortable! I was able to get everything I wanted plus more with beautiful red leather interior. I can’t wait to drive my new CX-5 for years to come! Thanks again.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 9, 2019

I needed service on my Mazda CX-5. Cochran found a problem with my navigation card. It was covered on my warranty. All work was done in a timely fashion and done well.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 9, 2019

I bought a used 2016 CX-5 in June. I had to take it in for some minor repairs. Joe M and his staff provided me with excellent service. Joe listened to my concerns of the vehicle and explained how they were going to handle my issues. When I picked the vehicle up, last week, Joe went over in detail what was done. It was definitely a stress-free experience. Oh and Joe hooked me up with a new 2019 CX-9 as my loaner car! Sweet ride!!! Go see Joe and his staff. They are the best!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 2, 2019

3 years ago, I leased my Mazda CX-5 at Cochran Mazda Wexford and It was the easiest car leasing experience I've had. Everyone I dealt with was extremely friendly and willing to make sure I got the deal that fit my budget. G.G definitely went the extra mile to make sure I was comfortable and happy with my new lease. Even signing the paperwork was pressure free and pleasant. I saw the 4th of July advertisement as I was looking for 3 rows SUV and I stopped by at Cochran Mazda Wexford to test drive the new Mazda CX-9. I ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2019

This was a recall repair from Mazda that I had put off for a few months. Everything I read indicated the repair would take about 2 hours and I couldn't find the right day to fit my schedule. I finally made the appointment. A reminder email came both a week and a day before the appointment - nice touch because I tend to forget these things. I went in for the repair, expecting to sit around for 2 hours. Nope - 20 minutes. In and out. And a free car wash on top of the easy service. Everyone was very nice and ...

Cars logo
Cars May 4, 2019

We went to the dealership just to test drive a new car. Emma greeted us with a big smile, 2 hours later we were purchasing our new CX-5. Emma and the rest of the staff made our buying experience simple and stress free. We had an issue with a few scratches in the paint before leaving, they arranged for detailing immediately. The detailed did a super job. Our entire experience couldn’t have been better!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2019

Within the last year I have bought 2 vehicles from #1 Cochran. One from their Monroeville GMC dealer and one from the North Hills Mazda. Robert Shull who works at the Mazda dealership was kind, patient, and very helpful. I left happy with a newly pre-owned vehicle!! Bob Shaw at The Monroeville dealership was a godsend after I left another well known dealership in tears due to the fact they were trying to hide things that were wrong with the vehicle. I actually got to the Monroeville dealership and within an hour my daughter was driving away in her “safe” new used ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 16, 2019

Ron was unbelievably helpful and took so much of the stress out of my new Mazda purchase... he deserves five stars for his responsiveness and assistance. We had a bit of an uncomfortable experience on the day of pick-up when working with someone on the finance end of things, but it was minor and resolved quickly!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

I went to just look at cars and had such great customer service with Emma that I ended up buying a car that day! Would highly recommend this dealer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2019

I came to this dealer in a sort of bind and they did nothing but accommodate me. I would absolutely go back, Emma was incredibly knowledgeable, helpful, and encouraging.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2018

I drove 2.5 hours to buy a used vehicle from Cochran Mazda North Hills. Before arriving I had looked at the vehicle on their website, which offers links to the Carfax report, the estimated value of the car, and many other helpful features - nothing hidden or hard to locate, everything you need to know is presented to you! When I arrived, they had the vehicle out and ready for my inspection and test drive. I worked with three different gentlemen throughout the process, including the sales manager, David Auman. Everyone was kind, helpful, and made sure the buying process was ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Aug 16, 2018

Sales and Finance team were great. Very Satisfied. Would love if they build a bigger facility. I had a minor issue with the tire pressure sensor so I stopped at the Cochran Monroeville (purchased at Cochran Wexford) Mazda and they took care of me in 10 minutes.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2018

We set put to lease a car for our college students. After many hours spent at other dealers, we stopped by Mazda to test drive a CX5. Great deal, great car, great dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2018

We were in search of a reliable, safe and affordable vehicle for a student who returns to school next month. We met with Vickie Desmond. She is awesome! She's kind, courteous and professional. She made us feel completely comfortable as we laughed, talked and shared stories. There were a few hurdles that we as buyers had to meet and she guided us through the complete process and aided us in understanding each step completely up to and through loan approval. The young man who the vehicle is for is proud and happy. His mother feels safe and secure in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2018

The whole process of buying my new Mazda 6 was so easy. Vicky went the extra mile to find the car that I wanted, which was not on their lot. The first evening, we couldn't come up with a deal and she called after-hours to discuss more options, etc that were available. I can't say how much I love the car and glad I made the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 26, 2018

Very polite and efficient. I've had my vehicle serviced here numerous times, and they are consistent. I'm very picky about my vehicle, but I will continue to have it serviced here as long as they provide this level of service.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 20, 2018

Great dealer! Totally recommend!! Everything from the picking of the vehicle to the financial side of it was completely taken care of for me. A++

Cars logo
Cars Jul 15, 2018

Had a great experience purchasing my new Mazda c3. We purchased a Mazda C-X5 for my son a couple years ago. It went so smoothly we went right back to purchase our next car. They have a great selection of vehicles on their lot. Jamie was very helpful and went over and above to find me the exact vehicle I wanted. They are very straightforward on the clear cut price and the amount they offered on my trade. I will definitely go back there again for our next car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2018

I went into the dealership, spoke with Dave Aumam, the agency manager and ended up leasing a Mazda 3 GX. Dave was very helpful and extremely informative.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 10, 2018

Stopped in for a quick oil change and was able to be taken right away. Waited upstairs in the customer lounge which was very clean and cozy. Service was quick! Very reasonably priced! Will definitely get all of my oil changes here! And they even washed my car 🙂

Cars logo
Cars Jul 3, 2018

Service department personnel were very helpful, friendly and quick! My daughter picked up the car and they were very nice and made the experience an easy one.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2018

The team at the North Hills Mazda service shop is terrific! They paid close attention to detail in not just the work they performed on my vehicle, but in the way they treated me as a guest. All the comforts of home, from treats to cozy chairs, a big-screen TV and a clean place to change my baby. Knowing the wait will be easy offers a great deal of peace of mind. Thank you!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2018

Vicky was awesome to work with! Super nice and always available. She gives you her personal cell in case you have any questions at all throughout the process. My sister and I both got the Mazda CX 5 and we love it!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2018

Victoria was extremely helpful in my car purchase. I knew what I wanted going there, but she made the whole process extremely easy and as smooth as possible. I'm happy with my purchase and look forward to driving it as much as possible.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 24, 2018

I recently moved from an Audi to a Mazda, and have been very pleased with the experience thus far. Not only was it a positive leasing process...but I was very impressed with my first scheduled service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2017

Parking lot was so packed with sale vehicles that it was too hard to park. They seem very understaffed. I will say they respond quickly to email. But don't be surprised if the car you want isn't there anymore. They get "sold" as soon as you arrive for a test drive. I get it, they want you to come in so they can get you to buy whatever they have on the lot. They really don't go down from their listed web prices.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2017

Was very impressed with the service. Took my Mazda CX-5 for an oil change and tire rotation (service done at the VW dealership). Friendly people, applied a coupon to my service that was unexpected, and felt like they gave me a honest service experience. Had a nice place to sit and work while I waited with free Wifi. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2016

My wife and I have bought two cars (2016 Mazda CX-5 & 2016 Mazda 3) from #1 Cochran Mazda of North Hills in the past 6 months and we could not be more happy with our experience. We got two great cars at great prices. Our sales consultant, Jamie Birsic, and finance manager, Gerald "JJ" Lavelle were awesome! They even offered to deliver the Mazda 3 to our house since my wife was 9 months pregnant at the time. This level of service is rare and very much appreciated. I will not hesitate to recommend Jamie, JJ, and #1 Cochran Mazda of North Hills to my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2016

Mazda wounderful SUV CX5. JEFFF just awesome he made my purchase. EZ. From begining to end the best cant say enough good about Jeff. Or my newCX5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2016

I jumped on here to see when they opened a saw reviews. I wanted to add my experience as well. I was looking for a new car because I was in a accident and mine was totaled. The last thing I wanted to do was look for a car. My son was helping and driving me around. He had some his research. And said we needed to look at the Mazda CX-5. So in we went, needless to say I was leery. We walked around the lot and was approached by a very nice young gentleman, Sam. He was not ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2016

Had a tremendous experience with Jamie and the purchase of my new vehicle! Would recommend Jamie to family and friends as he takes care of the needs of his customers without the pressure experienced elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2016

Jamie was so helpful when choosing my car. I got in a really bad accident and totaled my car a month prior. I didn't know what I was looking for. Jamie showed me different cars with what I had in mind. I liked dealing with him Bc he wasn't pushy or annoying like some car salesmen are. He was laid back and answered all questions my father and I had. They beat the other dealerships offer right away and had the best customer service which were the two most important things for me. The price I got for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2016

I had a great, easy-going experience when I purchased a CX-5 from Jamie Birsic a few weeks ago. Jamie has extensive knowledge of the Mazda options on the lot- and cars in general- and was able to answer a broad range of questions. Jamie offered a relaxed but efficient experience, permitting me to close the deal quickly, but without any pressure. Jamie also gave me the impression that he is sincere in his offer to contact him about any additional questions and service needs. I would recommend buying a car from Jamie Birsic. In addition, Gerald Lavelle offered a pleasant ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2015

My CX5 was ready in less than 1 hour as promised. I have serviced at #1 Cochran Mazda for the last 2 years and enjoy the professional treatment. I would not hesitate to recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2015

My sales experience was top notch. I've been extremely busy work schedule therefore they did most of my paperwork via phone and email. They actually met me before the store opened to do paperwork so that I could get to work on time.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review